Contact Information

Councilmembers

Name
District
Phone
Email
Dan Roach - Exec. Pro Tem
District 1 - Communities of Bonney Lake, Buckley, Carbonado, Greenwater, Orting, South Hill, South Prairie, Wilkeson
798-3635
Dan.Roach@co.pierce.wa.us
Pam Roach
District 2 - Communities of Browns Point, Dash Point, Edgewood, Fife, Lakeland, Milton, Northeast Tacoma, Pacific, Puyallup, Sumner, Port of Tacoma
798-2222
Pam.Roach@co.pierce.wa.us
Jim McCune
District 3 - Communities of Ashford, Eatonville, Elbe, Elk Plain, Frederickson, Graham, Harts Lake, Lacamas, McKenna, Roy, Spanaway
798-6626
Jim.McCune@co.pierce.wa.us
Connie Ladenburg
District 4 - Communities of Fircrest, parts of Tacoma's North and South End, Hilltop, and Downtown, Port of Tacoma, University Place
798-7590
Connie.Ladenburg@co.pierce.wa.us
Rick Talbert - Vice Chair
District 5 - Communities of Midland, North Clover Creek/Collins, parts of Tacoma's Eastside and South End, Parkland, Spanaway, Summit-Waller, Summit View
798-6653
Rick.Talbert@co.pierce.wa.us
Doug Richardson - Chair
District 6 - Communities of DuPont, Joint Base Lewis McChord, Lakewood, Parkland, Steilacoom, Anderson Island, Ketron Island
798-3308
Doug.Richardson@co.pierce.wa.us
Derek Young
District 7 - Communities of Gig Harbor (city and unincorporated), Key Peninsula, Fox Island, McNeil Island, City of Ruston, West Tacoma, North Tacoma
798-6654
Derek.Young@co.pierce.wa.us

Councilmember Assistants

Name
Responsibility
Phone
Email
Tammi Lewis
Councilmember Assistant - District 1, Assistant to Dan Roach, Exec. Pro Tem
798-3635
Tammi.Lewis@co.pierce.wa.us
Cheryl Marshall, Dan Decker
Councilmember Assistant - District 2, Assistant to Pam Roach
798-2222
Cheryl.Marshall@co.pierce.wa.us , Daniel.Decker@co.pierce.wa.us
Amy Cruver
Councilmember Assistant - District 3, Assistant to Jim McCune
798-6626
Amy.Cruver@co.pierce.wa.us
Annette Swillie
Councilmember Assistant - District 4, Assistant to Connie Ladenburg
798-7590
Annette.Swillie@co.pierce.wa.us
Mark Williams
Councilmember Assistant - District 5, Assistant to Rick Talbert, Vice Chair
798-6653
Mark.Williams@co.pierce.wa.us
Alice McDaniel
Councilmember Assistant - District 6, Assistant to Doug Richardson, Chair
798-3308
Alice.McDaniel@co.pierce.wa.us
John Jolibois
Councilmember Assistant - District 7, Assistant to Derek Young
798-6654
John.Jolibois@co.pierce.wa.us

Council Administration

Name Responsibility
Phone Email
Susan Long Council Administrator
Counsel to the Council, supervises Research and Legal staff, Code Revisor
798-6068 Susan.Long@co.pierce.wa.us
Ric Fritz Council Office Manager
Supervises Administration and Operations staff, COOP Coordinator, Records manager,
798-6253 Ric.Fritz@co.pierce.wa.us

Research and Legal Staff

Name Responsibility Phone Email
Paul Bocchi Sr. Budget Analyst
Financial and fiscal issues, bonds, fees, surplus property, annual budget
798-7304 Paul.Bocchi@co.pierce.wa.us
Jeff Cox Deputy Legal Counsel/Public Records Officer
Legal support, telecommunications, current use assessment, water/sewer/stormwater utilities
798-7579 Jeff.Cox@co.pierce.wa.us
Mike Kruger Sr. Legislative Analyst
Land use/zoning, parks, shorelines, agriculture, conservation futures
798-6067 Mike.Kruger@co.pierce.wa.us
Thomas Swanson Legislative Analyst
Public safety, criminal justice, human services, emergency management, animal control
798-3631 Thomas.Swanson@co.pierce.wa.us
Hugh Taylor Sr. Legislative Analyst
Transportation, capital facilities, environment, critical areas, building code, land use, sewer
798-3665 Hugh.Taylor@co.pierce.wa.us
Bill Vetter Sr. Legislative Analyst
Performance Audit
* Administrative oversight only.
798-2330 Bill.Vetter@co.pierce.wa.us
Linda Medley Legal Clerk (Admin 3)
Supports legal & research staff, Performance Audit Clerk, Code Clerk
798-3647 Linda.Medley@co.pierce.wa.us
Rebecca Chapman Support Clerk (Admin 1)
Supports legal & research staff, Assists with Public Records requests
798-4298 Rebecca.Chapman@co.pierce.wa.us

Administration and Operations Staff

Name Responsibility Phone Email
Denise Johnson Clerk of the Council
Official Clerk for the Council, Processes all legislation and official transmittal
798-6065 Denise.Johnson@co.pierce.wa.us
Kate Kennedy Senior Committee Clerk (Admin 3)
Economic and Infrastructure Development Clerk, Flood Control Zone District Clerk, Transportation Benefit District, Budget Committee of the Whole Clerk, Records management
798-7798 Kate.Kennedy@co.pierce.wa.us
Patty Face Deputy Clerk (Admin 2)
Supports Clerk of the Council, Rules Committee Clerk
798-2687 Patty.Face@co.pierce.wa.us
Jenifer Schultz Committee Clerk (Admin 2)
Community Development Clerk, Public Safety and Human Services Clerk
798-6696 Jenifer.Schultz@co.pierce.wa.us
Priscilla Martinez-Mejia Operations Clerk
Provides technology support, purchasing, facilities management, supplies
798-4268 Priscilla.Martinez-Mejia@co.pierce.wa.us
Diana Hankins Clerk 1
Records specialist, Receptionist/Front Desk Clerk
798-7778 Diana.Hankins@co.pierce.wa.us