Go To Search
Click to Home
Find a Department
Advisory Commission
The Tacoma Narrows Airport Advisory Commission (TNAAC) is an advisory commission created by Ordinance 2009-31, appointed by the Pierce County Executive and confirmed by the County Council. Review the specific purpose, composition and function of the commission online in Chapter 2.89.

The Pierce County Council created the TNAAC to provide the community and airport tenants an opportunity to interact and make recommendations for the future of the airport.

Commission Creation Documents
  • Ordinance No 2009-31 
    An ordinance of the Pierce County Council abolishing the existing Tacoma Narrows Airport Advisory Commission adopted by Ordinance No. 2003-44s2; Repealing Chapter 2.89 of the Pierce County Code, (Tacoma Narrows Airport Advisory Commission); enacting a New Chapter 2.89 of the Pierce County Code, (Tacoma Narrows Advisory Commission); and setting an effective date.
  • Resolution No 2009-118 
    A resolution of the Pierce County Council confirming the appointment of 10 new members (Harold Cline, Randall Fortier, John Frank, Roger Gruener, Dennis Cunneen, Gary Crane, Matt Smith, Harold Barker, William Sehmel and Curtis Hancock) to the Tacoma Narrows Airport Advisory Commission.

  • Regular meetings are held on second Thursdays at least quarterly (see dates below) from 6:30 to 8:30 PM.    
  • Special meetings may be called throughout year.
  • The meeting locations vary; please see the specific agenda for location. 
  • Additionally, meeting specifics will be published in advance of the meeting in both the Meeting Date Section immediately below and via a Public Meeting Notice in the Pierce County newspaper of record (currently The News Tribune) and the Peninsula Gateway newspaper.

2017 Meeting Dates

  • January 12, 2017: Agenda   
  • March 9, 2017: Agenda
  • May 11, 2017:
  • July 13, 2017:
  • September 14, 2017:
  • November 9, 2017:                          
2016 Meeting Dates


Voting Members
Represents Member Expiration Term
Community Resident Larry Fickel Oct. 2020 First
Community Resident  Michael Murphy Oct. 2020 First
Community Resident Hal Cline Oct. 2017 Second
Community Resident Bob Felker  Oct. 2017 First
Airport User  
Oct. 2016
Airport User Brian Durham Oct. 2020 Second
Airport User (Pilot, Tenant) Brad Pattison Oct. 2017 First
Airport User (Pilot) Laura Fox Oct. 2017 First
PenMet Parks Terry Lee Oct. 2019 Second
PenMet Parks Kurt Grimmer Oct. 2019 First

Non-Voting (Ex-Officio) Members
Represents Member Expiration Term
Airport and Ferry Administrator   N/A N/A       
Councilmember District 7 or Designee Derek Young N/A N/A
City of Gig Harbor or Designee Michael Perrow N/A N/A

Contact the Commission
If you have a comment or suggestion for the TNAAC, please email the commission.