Go To Search
Click to Home
Find a Department
Planning Commission
The Pierce County Planning Commission is an advisory board to the Pierce County Council regarding legislative actions dealing with planning and land use. Hearings before the Planning Commission are typically in regard to planning related legislation such as zoning code changes, comprehensive plan amendments, and other land use regulations. The Planning Commission also makes recommendations regarding applications for current use assessment.

 Represents Member  Resolution  Comments  Expiration  Term 
 Dist. 1  Sharon Hanek  R2014-127  Fill Unexpired Term  August 20, 2017  1 of 2
 Dist. 2  Jon Higley  R2016-27  March 12, 2020  2 of 2
 Dist. 3  Kevin Rau  R2015-74    June 1, 2019  1 of 2
 Dist. 4  Sharon Benson  R2015-10    Jan 14, 2019  1 of 2
 Dist. 5  Julie Williams  R2013-88    June 24, 2017  1 of 2
 Dist. 6  Jeff Brown  R2013-54    June 1, 2017  1 of 2
 Dist. 7  Andy Markos  R2014-68  Chair  June 18, 2018  2 of 2

The Planning commission consists of seven members.  If you would like to apply, please complete the application form and return the signed copy to the Office of the Executive as indicated on page 2 of the application.

Current Planning Commission Agendas 

If you have additional questions about the Commission or upcoming meetings, please contact Toni Fairbanks, Clerk to the Board, at .