Go To Search
Click to Home
Find a Department
Transportation Benefit District

The Pierce County Transportation Benefit District (TBD) has been created pursuant to Chapter 36.73 of the Revised Code of Washington and Pierce County Ordinance No. 2014-28, as amended.

The TBD is a quasi-municipal corporation and independent taxing district created for the sole purpose of acquiring, constructing, improving, providing, and funding transportation improvements within the district. In accordance with state law, the TBD is governed by the members of the Pierce County Council acting in an ex officio and independent capacity.

Pierce County TBD Board of Governors:
Douglas G. Richardson, Chair
Connie Ladenburg, Vice Chair
Dan Roach
Pam Roach
Jim McCune
Rick Talbert
Derek Young 

The Governing Board Executive Committee consists of:

Douglas G. Richardson, Chair
Connie Ladenburg, Vice Chair
Dan Roach, Member

 The next meeting of the Executive Committee is:

The March 7, 2017 meeting has been canceled. April 4, 2017; 9:30 am.
930 Tacoma Ave S, Council Chambers
Tacoma WA 98402

The next meeting of the Board of Governors is scheduled for:

April 18, 2017, 9:30 am
930 Tacoma Ave S, Council Chambers
Tacoma WA 98402