Council Contact Information

Contact Information

Pierce County Council
930 Tacoma Ave. S.
10th Floor, Rm 1046
Tacoma, WA 98402

Parking & Directions

Hours
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
(Excluding Holidays)

Contact Us
Phone: (253) 798-7777
Phone: (800) 992-2456
Fx: (253) 798-7509

Contact Form

Comment on Legislation
To Comment on Legislation > Select the Proposal you wish to comment on:

Get Started

Councilmembers

Name District Phone Email
Dave Morell
Executive Pro Tempore
District 1 - Communities of Bonney Lake, Buckley, Carbonado, Greenwater, Orting, South Hill, South Prairie, Wilkeson
(253)798-3635
Dave.Morell@piercecountywa.gov
Pam Roach
District 2 - Communities of Browns Point, Dash Point, Edgewood, Fife, Lakeland, Milton, Northeast Tacoma, Pacific, Puyallup, Sumner, Port of Tacoma 
(253)
798-2222
Pam.Roach@piercecountywa.gov
Jim McCune District 3 - Communities of Ashford, Eatonville, Elbe, Elk Plain, Frederickson, Graham, Harts Lake, Lacamas, McKenna, Roy, Spanaway (253)
798-6626

 
Jim.McCune@piercecountywa.gov
 
Connie Ladenburg  
Vice Chair
District 4 - Communities of Fircrest, parts of Tacoma's North and South End, Hilltop, and Downtown, Port of Tacoma, University Place
(253)
798-7590
 
Connie.Ladenburg@piercecountywa.gov
 
Marty Campbell District 5 - Communities of Midland, North Clover Creek/Collins, parts of Tacoma's Eastside and South End, Parkland, Spanaway, Summit-Waller, Summit View (253)
798-6653
 
Marty.Campbell@piercecountywa.gov
Doug Richardson 
Chair
District 6 - Communities of DuPont, Joint Base Lewis McChord, Lakewood, Parkland, Steilacoom, Anderson Island, Ketron Island
(253)
798-3308 
Doug.Richardson@piercecountywa.gov
Derek Young  District 7 - Communities of Gig Harbor (city and unincorporated), Key Peninsula, Fox Island, McNeil Island, City of Ruston, West Tacoma, North Tacoma  (253)
798-6654 
Derek.Young@piercecountywa.gov
 

Councilmember Assistants

Name Resonsibility Phone Email
Judy Hurley
Councilmember Assistant - District 1, Assistant to Dave Morell, Exec. Pro Tem
(253)
798-3635
judy.hurley@piercecountywa.gov
Charlie Kirry
Councilmember Assistant - District 2, Assistant to Pam Roach
(253)
798-2222
Charlie.kirry@piercecountywa.gov
Amy Cruver
Councilmember Assistant - District 3, Assistant to Jim McCune
(253)
798-6626
Amy.Cruver@piercecountywa.gov
Annette Swillie
Councilmember Assistant - District 4, Assistant to Connie Ladenburg, Vice Chair 
(253)
798-7590
Annette.Swillie@piercecountywa.gov
Mark Williams
Councilmember Assistant - District 5, Assistant to Marty Campbell
(253)
798-6653
Mark.Williams@piercecountywa.gov 
LJ Rohrer Councilmember Assistant - District 6, Assistant to Doug Richardson, Chair
(253)
798-3308
LJ.Rohrer@piercecountywa.gov
John Jolibois
Councilmember Assistant - District 7, Assistant to Derek Young
(253)
798-6654
John.Jolibois@piercecountywa.gov

Council Office Staff

NameResponsibilityPhoneEmail

Chris Carlson 


Chief of Staff

Administrator and manager of the Office of the Council, including supervision of administrative and research council staff and operations

798-6253

Chris.Carlson@piercecountywa.gov

Susan Long

Council Administrator
Counsel to the Council, Council Parliamentarian, Code Reviser

798-6068

Susan.Long@piercecountywa.gov

Paul Bocchi

Sr. Budget Analyst
Financial and fiscal issues, bonds, fees, surplus property, annual budget

798-7304

Paul.Bocchi@piercecountywa.gov

Jeff Cox

Deputy Legal Counsel/Public Records Officer
Legal support, telecommunications, current use assessment, water/sewer/stormwater utilities

798-7579

Jeff.Cox@piercecountywa.gov

Mike Kruger

Sr. Legislative Analyst
Land use/zoning, parks, shorelines, agriculture, conservation futures

798-6067

Mike.Kruger@piercecountywa.gov

Thomas Swanson

Legislative Analyst
Public safety, criminal justice, human services, emergency management, animal control

798-3631

Thomas.Swanson@piercecountywa.gov

Hugh Taylor

Sr. Legislative Analyst
Transportation, capital facilities, environment, critical areas, building code, land use, sewer

798-3665

Hugh.Taylor@piercecountywa.gov

Jason Escareno

Sr. Legislative Analyst

Human Services

798-7761

Jason.Escareno@piercecountywa.gov

Bill Vetter

Sr. Legislative Analyst
Performance Audit
* Administrative oversight only.

798-2330

Bill.Vetter@piercecountywa.gov

Rebecca Chapman

Research 1

Supports legal & research staff, Assists with Public Records requests,

798-4298

Rebecca.Chapman@piercecountywa.gov

Denise Johnson

Clerk of the Council
Official Clerk for the Council, Processes all legislation and official transmittal

798-6065

Denise.Johnson@piercecountywa.gov

Kate Kennedy

Senior Committee Clerk (Admin 3)
Public Safety, Human Services, & Budget Committee Clerk, Flood Control Zone District Clerk, Budget Committee Clerk, Monday Study Session Clerk, Records Mgmt/archivist, HR Clerk

798-7798

Kate.Kennedy@piercecountywa.gov

Linda Medley

Code Clerk (Admin 3)
Supports legal & research staff, Performance Audit Clerk, Code Clerk

798-3647

Linda.Medley@piercecountywa.gov

Patty Face

Deputy Clerk (Admin 2)
Supports Clerk of the Council

798-2687

Patty.Face@piercecountywa.gov

Jenifer Schultz

Committee Clerk (Admin 2)
Rules and Operations Clerk, Community Development Clerk, Economic and Infrastructure Development Committee Clerk, Tuesday Study Session Clerk

798-6696

Jenifer.Schultz@piercecountywa.gov

Priscilla Martinez-Mejia

Operations Clerk (Admin 2)
Provides technology support, purchasing, facilities management, supplies

798-4268

Priscilla.Martinez-Mejia@piercecountywa.gov

Audrey Persons

Front Desk Clerk (Admin 1)
Receptionist/Front Desk Clerk/Records Clerk

798-7778

Audrey.Persons@piercecountywa.gov